WGU Scholarship Awards

The Women’s Graduate Union (WGU) Scholarships Awards function was held on 10th January, 2017 where scholarships are awarded every year to women keen on pursuing higher education. Chief Guest Dr. Shubha Tole, Professor in Neuroscience from TIFR, gave away need-cum-merit based scholarships to 91 students, including Research Scholarship. President Havovi Gandhi spoke about various projects run by the Union, emphasizing that the primary object was to connect with community organizations in meaningful ways. Chairperson of the Scholarship Committee, Sheila Shastri, thanked all the donors, supporters, Trustees and individuals who contributed in making the Scholarship project a success.

Leave a Reply