Cusrow Baug’s 10th Annual Badminton Tourney

The final round of Cusrow Baug’s 10th Annual Badminton Tournament was held on 12th August, 2017. The three week long tournament comprised a total of over 180 matches were played, along with 105 participants across 20 categories, ranging from ages 7 to 70 years – amidst large crowds cheering on the participants. Of the numerous winners awarded by Chief Guest Maneck Engineer, Faredoon Irani was adjudged the Tourney’s ‘Best Player’, while brother-sister duo, Piroze and Benaifer Katrak won the ‘Best Juniors’ title.

Along with main sponsor Hoshang Jal, the event was made successful by the Cusrow Baug United Sports and Welfare League (CBUSWL), especially Vispi Shroff, Zubin Jaorewalla, Rustom Irani, Shahram M, Neville Patel and Urmez Mugaseth. “It makes me really happy to see that year after year, the number of participants are increasing. As a Sponsor, my greatest motivation is knowing that I have been a contributing factor in bringing the colony people together to play a sport. Most importantly, all this would not have been possible without the co-operation and co-ordination of the CBUSWL Committee Members, in encouraging participants and bringing such energy and enthusiasm on the Badminton court”, said Hon Jt. Sec CBUSWL and Sponsor of the tournament, Hoshang Jal.

Leave a Reply