NPP Holds Triennial Elections

The triennial elections of the NPP (Nagpur Parsi Panchayet) were held on 31st March, 2019. While the top five posts were filled in unopposed, the remaining seven were contested by ten candidates. The pre-poll scene saw a bit of campaigning and the voter turnout was 68%.

The newly elected Committee of the Nagpur Parsi Panchayet includes President – Aspi Bapuna; Vice-President – Navroze Daver; Hon Secretary – Shiraz Gimi; Hon Treasurer – Adi Magra and Lady Member – Meheroo Watchmaker; alongside elected Committee Members – Tauby Bhagwagar, Cyrus Major, Parheez Gimi, Rayomand Madan, Shahrukh Cassad, Yezdi Bhagwagar and Rusi Godha. Returning Officer, Khushroo Poacha and his team of volunteers

were commended for conducting the elections efficiently and smoothly.

Leave a Reply