The 1886 Trophy: Commemorating 130th Anniversary Of The Gentleman’s Game

The comparative experience of the 1886 tour between the English and Parsee cricketers was note-worthy. Whilst the Parsees had never played international cricket, England had already completed 7 series against Australia by the time the Parsees arrived. Back then, the team which comprised 15 players, was captained by Dr. Dhunjeeshaw Patel. Of the 28 matches, […]

A Few Good Men… Farokh Engineer

A fantastic cricketer, a happy-go-lucky soul, a humorous and flamboyant personality and more importantly an encyclopaedia on cricket, ex-Indian cricketer, Farokh Engineer has many feathers to his cap. Parsi Times Sports Reporter and an avid cricket enthusiast, Binaisha M. Surti interviews this Padma Shri awardee at the Cricket Club of India, Mumbai. One of the […]