Neomi Rao Becomes First Parsi Judge To Be Nominated To USA’s DC Circuit Court

Neomi Rao, who has led the Trump administration’s push to curtail agency regulations as its Deregulatory Leader, will succeed Brett Kavanaugh on the Washington DC Circuit, whose docket is teeming with administrative disputes. Neomi will be nominated to fill the vacancy left by Justice Brett Kavanaugh on the US Court of Appeals for the DC […]

Zubin Mehta to Lead The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Maestro Conductor of Western Classical Music, Zubin Mehta has declared his retirement from the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra (IPO) in 2019, after serving as its Director for over five decades and conducting over three thousand shows. His retirements from IPO comes only after he leads the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra at Carnegie Hall’s Stern Auditorium, New York City, […]

DhunMai Dalal Passes Away

On 3rd July, 2017, California’s Zoroastrian community lost a stalwart philanthropist, who served the North American and Global Zoroastrian community for three decades, with the passing away of DhunMai Dalal. A long-time resident of Southern California, DhunMai held various positions and roles at the ZAC (Zoroastrian Association of California) and FEZANA (Federation of Zoroastrian Associations […]

‘Freedom Sculpture’ Based On Cyrus’ Cylinder Unveiled In Santa Monica

As crowds across the USA celebrated Independence Day on 4th July, 2017, Santa Monica Boulevard (Los Angeles) unveiled the ‘Freedom Sculpture’, a magnificent public art installation inspired by ancient Persia’s eminent archaeological artefact, the historical Cyrus Cylinder – meant to celebrate the ‘ideals of freedom, respect for diversity, and inclusiveness’. Unveiled by prominent Iranian developer […]

Sooni Taraporevala Is First Parsi Member At Oscar’s Academy

Internationally acclaimed screenwriter, director and photographer, Padma Shri recipient Sooni Taraporevala, has been invited to join the prestigious Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences – which organises the globally coveted Oscar awards – alongside other eminent Indian artistes including actors Amitabh Bachchan, Aamir Khan, Salman Khan, Priyanka Chopra, Irrfan, Deepika Padukone and Aishwarya Rai; […]