APP Holds Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony

On 6th January, 2024, Ahmedabad Parsi Panchayat (APP) organized its annual prize distribution ceremony, felicitating twenty-two achievers for the year 2023, at the Parsi Sanatorium Hall. Dr. Armaity Davar presided as Chief Guest.

The function commenced with a Jashan ceremony. Ariz Bokdawalla, APP Committee Member introduced the Chief Guest, following which she and Brig. Jahangir P. Anklesaria, VSM – President of APP, were presented a tribute. Ariz Bokdawalla then announced the awardees across various academic and extra-curricular categories.

The prestigious Lifetime Achievement Awards were conferred upon renowned Advocate – Kersasp J. Shethna (posthumus) and Mehernosh F. Dastoor (Ret’d Chief Fire Officer, A’bad). ‘Community Service Awards’ were presented to Shirin Kanga and posthumously to Merzban Lahewala and Armaity Shroff.

Next, Chief Guest Dr. Armaity Davar and APP President Brig. Anklesaria then addressed the audience, where he highlighted the various achievements of APP and future projects. The award function concluded with the rendition of the Parsi anthem, ‘Chhaiye Hame Jarthosti’ and the National Anthem. The audience then proceeded for the Gahambhar sponsored by Dr. Armaity Davar, in memory of her parents – Soonamai and Dr. Firoze Davar.

Leave a Reply